wp8 – app deployment failed. please try again

Posted: 2013-09-25 in Windows Phone 8
Tags:

Error : “app deployment failed. please try again”

A. Restart the phone

I was writing a phone app for wp8 using visual studio 2012. I was able to deploy the app to the emulator but an my actual phone (nokia 920).

Each time i would build and run with “Device” selected the error message returned was simply
“app deployment failed. please try again”

I restarted VS2012, the computer, I even tried another computer and again I couldn’t deploy the app to the phone.
I checked the registry on windows dev site and the phone was still ligitimate. Still nothing.

Then on a whim I fell back on the old expression “have you tried turning it off and on again”.

And? well it worked.

 

 

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

